play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Boc Car Centre

At Boc Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Boc Car Centre

Boc Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 301 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Helpful, great

    By EMMA LOUISE R on 16 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Chris and Duncan, where so so helpful, i went in to look for a car and there was no hassle no pushing me to buy a certain car, and when asked questions i got all the answer i needed to know, once i chose my car i picked it up the next day and it was done earlier then said and all the paperwork was ready for me to sign... really helpful people ¿

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 19/02/18

    Thank you very much Emma for writing this review, we here at Duncan Watson Motors are very happy that you are enjoying the Ford Fiesta that you purchased from us, regards Chris.


  • 5

    A+ hassle free service

    By CAROLINE A on 13 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful and no pressure sale. All the questions I had were answered straight away without having to check. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 14/02/18

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us Caroline, we here at Colin Parkinson Motor company are happy that you are made up with the Vauxhall Meriva that you purchased from us, regards Chris.


  • 5

    Duncan Watson Motors

    By Sean C on 07 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from Duncan Watson Motors. Well done chaps

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 08/02/18

    Cheers Sean for the review, we here at Duncan Watson Motors are delighted that you like the Vauxhall Mokka that you purchased, regards Chris.


  • 5

    Couldn't have asked for more! ¿

    By Susan M on 03 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    All the staff at BOC were brilliant - so helpful and friendly. But the best bit was I could wander round at leisure with no pressure from salesmen breathing down my neck. There were plenty of cars to choose from of all makes and colours but I had gone to see a specific car which was with H&L Motor Company. I found exactly what I was looking for - a Citroen DS3 - the price was right, the condition of the car was great and the salesman who looked after me was brilliant. There was no pressure and no unbelievable sales pitch. And I couldn't believe the extras I got - 15 months warranty, MOT, service and 12 months AA - I was thrilled with the service I got, the guys were brilliant. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I would definitely recommend BOC to anyone looking for a new car ¿¿

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 05/02/18

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review Susan, It was a real pleasure supplying you with your new Citroen DS3. Best regards David H&L MOTORS


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By LUCIE E on 03 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I called in to look at a specific car I had seen, the sales men are not pushy and allow you to have a look at the different cars, but are on hand to help if you have questions. Service was excellent, car ready to pick up when I wanted. Had a very minor repair done under the warranty - indicator cover on wing mirror, but not sure if that's my fault or not as only saw it after having the car 10 days - was repaired no fuss, excellent service from the repairers. All round good, friendly service. Will probably go back when I need to change cars again.

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 04/02/18

    Thank you Lucie for posting this great review, we here at Duncan Watson Motors are made up that you like the Toyota Yaris that you purchased from us, regards Chris.


  • 5

    STRESS FREE CAR BUYING

    By Andrew A on 29 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Ive just bought a peugot 207 from H&L motors.At the boc car centre in bolton.I dealt with dave who guided me through the whole process with a good deal of knowledge and patience as the finance people i dealt with were not the easiest to work with.Id recommend boc and H&L in particular.No pressure or mither.Just good honest advice and made the whole process stress free. Many thanks to dave and aaron.

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 29/01/18

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review Andrew. It was a real pleasure supplying you with your 207 Estate. Thank you so much for the recommendation. Regards Aaron and Dave H&L MOTORS


  • 5

    Great to buy from

    By Peter L on 28 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great company , good prices and straight talking .

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 01/02/18

    Thankd you for taking the time to leave us a review Peter, We hope you are enjoying your new Citroen C3 Picasso. Regards Aaron H&L MOTORS


  • 5

    Soooo HAPPY

    By NAOMI FRANCESCA B on 27 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    From my 1st visit to the web site to the handing over of the car keys my experience with BOC was wonderful. Sooo

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 28/01/18

    Thank you Naomi for taking the time to write this review, we here at Duncan Watson Motors are happy that you like the Renault Wind, regards Chris.


  • 5

    Easy and honest.

    By Andrew E on 25 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to deal with and an honest service. Car serviced, recieved MOT and full 12 month warranty from date of purchase.

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 25/01/18

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review Andrew, We hope you are enjoying your new Renault Clio estate. Best regards, David H&L MOTORS


  • 5

    Brilliant!

    By Robyn G on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Super super happy with BOC! The gentleman who helped me with my purchase named Chris was so lovely and understanding about my previous bad experience with others, very reassuring and did was not pushy at all!! Thank you Chris!

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 24/01/18

    Thank you ever so much for writing this fantastic review, we here at Duncan Watson Motors are very happy that you love the Vauxhall Corsa that you have purchased from us, regards Chris.