play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Boc Car Centre

At Boc Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Boc Car Centre

Boc Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 369 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    New car

    By Jamie B on 23 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Walked into boc not knowing what car I wanted. Spotted the car at H and L motors who looked after me throughout the deal. Thanks Aaron and Darren one very happy customer. 5 star all the way

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 25/02/17

    Thank you for your wonderful review Jamie. We hope you enjoy your new Alfa Romeo


  • 5

    Excellent

    By JULIE R on 22 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Hi excellent service from Chris , not pushy and looked after me very well .

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 23/02/17

    Thanks for your kind review


  • 5

    Simple Process

    By STEPHEN C on 22 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Viewed on Sunday. ordered, picked up Monday, simple thanks to Chris

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 23/02/17

    Thanks for the review!


  • 5

    excellent

    By Shona N on 21 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful, no pressure and excellent value.

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 21/02/17

    Thanks for your honest Review. We hope you like your new car.


  • 5

    Great experience! Lovely car!

    By LAURA S on 13 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service, amazing show room with beautiful looking stock. All cars look brand new. We got a beauty and huge thanks to Chris who helpes us with a tricky finance transaction due to maiden name issues!! Brilliant service -thank you!

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 16/02/17

    Many thanks for your kind review. We hope you enjoy your new car.


  • 5

    First class experience ¿

    By Brian J on 13 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a Vauxhall Astra off H & L Motors within BOC Car Centre. Car was presented very and the sales staff were really helpful. A fair exchange price was given on my old car. Would highly recommend you call in BOC as there is so many different cars at different prices.

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 16/02/17

    Many thanks for your kind review. We hope you are enjoying your new car.


  • 5

    Helpful & friendly

    By David B on 23 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly staff


  • 5

    Exceptional service.

    By William O on 04 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Found a car on AutoTrader that I really wanted , but it was in boc in Bolton 200 miles away , but I went for it anyway . After 7 hours on trains and hanging around stations arrived just after 5pm . Decided to stay overnight and drive home in the morning . Chris drove me to my hotel and plcked me up the following morning. We did the deal and I set off for home. About 3 hours into my journey I got a warning message on the dashboard . When I got home I phoned Chris and told him about it . He was in constant contact with me for the next few days asking about the car . Felt like he really cared . Turned out to be just a loose wire and the car is perfect. He offered to pay for the repair without being asked . These guys really are the best I've ever dealt with in 45 years of buying cars . Thank you Chris and Duncan

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 04/04/19

    Thank you William for taking the time to write this absolutely fantastic review for us, we here at Duncan Watson Motors pride ourselves on not only selling the cars but aftersales to, hopefully you will have many happy miles of motoring in the Mercedes S Class that you have just purchased from us, regards Chris.


  • 5

    WORST CAR SALESMAN I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS

    By Allison R on 09 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    AVOID. Booked a test drive of a car I really wanted and turned up with my part exchange. The salesman was only interested in my part exchange car. He took the car keys from me and wouldn't let me go with him. He switched the car on without my permission and went through my personal belongings as he knew when the MOT was due and about the service history. I had left this in a folder in the car. He then had the cheek to only offer me £1000 for my 11 plate car. Didn't even get to test drive the car and I had £6,000 in cash to pay for it that day. Not happy at all.

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 10/01/19

    At BOC Car Centre we welcome all feedback positive and negative and feel both sides of the story should be put across. You were booked in to test drive one of our vehicles. The salesman asked for your key to appraise your part exchange and welcomed you to stay indoors as it was a cold day. Upon approaching your car the salesman checked your cars MOT history via the gov.uk website and discovered it ran out the next day. The salesman then proceed to appraise your potential part exchange and when he turned on your vehicle it made a very loud timing chain whine which is common with lack of servicing on your model of car. This would need to be replaced at our cost should we have taken in PX. The service booklet for your car was in the passenger footwell which was checked and found to be completely empty. So in effect your almost 8 year old car has no service history. All of the above obviously have a negative impact on the value of your car of which you were extremely unhappy about.


  • 5

    Friendly and efficient.

    By Joy G on 03 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We have bought a number of cars from BOC in the past, but have to say dealing with Duncan and Chris at Duncan Watson Motors has to be the best so far. Very helpful and pleasant and attention to detail, even replaced the number plates because the old ones were a bit tatty. Can definitely recommend.

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 03/12/18

    Dear Joy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for us, we here at Duncan Watson Motors hope you enjoy the new car that you have just purchased from us, regards Chris.