play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Boc Car Centre

At Boc Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Boc Car Centre

Boc Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 370 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly and efficient.

    By Joy G on 03 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We have bought a number of cars from BOC in the past, but have to say dealing with Duncan and Chris at Duncan Watson Motors has to be the best so far. Very helpful and pleasant and attention to detail, even replaced the number plates because the old ones were a bit tatty. Can definitely recommend.

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 03/12/18

    Dear Joy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for us, we here at Duncan Watson Motors hope you enjoy the new car that you have just purchased from us, regards Chris.


  • 5

    Please avoid James Hancock Car Sales at BOC Bolton

    By Mark J on 20 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We went to see a Black Jaguar XJ Diesel reg GF55 HGA seen on Auto trader at BOC Car centre in Bolton being sold by James Hancock. The car is advertised an ABSOLUTELY IMMACULATE CAR. After close examination we found that this was not true. In fact it has aluminium corrosion in quite a few places, front near side wheel arch, rear offside wheel arch, bottom corners of two doors to name a few. There is also very bad scratches to the nearside front wing and the side repeater is broken. The interior roof lining is sagging badly . When we pointed this out to the obnoxious salesman, he became very abusive and rude, and started to slag off our car saying you can't call my cars, when yours is just as bad. Does he not realise people go to car sales to upgrade and buy a newer better car. We don't know why he choose to call our car as we were not using it as a trade in. We were going to pay cash for the Jaguar if it was as stated absolutely immaculate car but no way now

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 21/10/18

    I didn’t expect this message at all but there are always two sides, I guess both cars aren’t perfect mine and the customers but for the year they are immaculate .. we have unbelievable amount of exceptional views from happy customers so one out of many isn’t going to hamper what this showroom offers .. we both pointed out a few faults on each other cars that over 12 years old but like I said both are beautiful examples, we have over 40 plus years of selling cars to the general public and hundreds of repeat customers. In response to this customer you can always come back to the showroom and I personally will apologise & once again you are welcome anytime to come back in Thank you


  • 5

    Vauxhall insignia from moss motors

    By Hannah F on 06 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my Vauxhall insignia from moss motors. Geoff and Paul (I think is his name) were fantastic. Initially when I looked at the car they didn’t push sale they waited for me to approach them, very professional and very honest. Gave me a great deal on part ex for my car. Then they had the whole turn around done in just two days. Even booked the car in for cosmetic work to have it to a high standard. I can’t recommend enough and if I purchase anymore cars this will be my first stop. I drove a good distance to come here but really happy with my purchase. Thank you both for such a lovely car and pleasant experience. Hannah.


  • 5

    Avoid dealing with James, worst seller I've met.

    By Wassim S on 19 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Went to see a Lexus, and spoke with James. Very Rude, not friendly and not proffesional as if he didn't want to sell his car. You need to take a business course and how to deal with customers. Bad experience.

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 03/07/18

    This gentleman did not purchase a car from BOC Car Centre. He offered an insultingly low amount for a vehicle and wanted over retail for his below standard part exchange which was quickly rejected. We feel as that the fact he did not have his offer accepted he then decided to leave us such an unfair review. Please read our other positive reviews to form an opinion of the hard work our dealership does.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Tony M on 19 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Moss Motors. A honest, good old fashioned car dealer with good quality well priced cars. I had a couple of issues soon after taking delivery but they were sorted out quickly and efficiently with no fuss. Very happy with the car and the service. Highly recommended!

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 20/01/18

    Thank you for putting the review on Tony, glad you are very happy with your new car, regards Moss Motors.


  • 5

    No hassle, great customer service

    By Kerrie J on 26 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my first car from Chris and Colin at Boc Car Centre. Very pleased with the service. No heavy sales pitch., just good sound advice. I wouldn't hesitate in recommended Chris and Colin to anyone who is thinking about buying a new car.

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 10/11/17

    Thank you Kerrie for this great review, we really hope you enjoy your new car, regards Chris.


  • 5

    An outstanding display of vehicles

    By John H on 18 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a BMW X3 from Moss Motors. I had spent many weeks visiting main agents and secondary dealers looking for a car but without success. A friend recommended BOC and it was there that I met Paul and Gary. They were extremely helpful,with no pressure, and following a test drive, and agreement to deal with minor items, I purchased the vehicle. Their service was outstanding and nothing was too much trouble, I only wish that I had known about BOC earlier

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 19/03/17

    Thanks for you lovely review John. We hope to see you again soon.


  • 5

    well worth the visit a satisifed customer

    By ian c on 20 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    i have purchased 3 or 4 cars with boc at bolton lancashire i purchased another on saturday 14/1 /17 with salesman chris in which i found him very helpfull and polite and feel at ease with him, i knew what i car i wanted and boc had it from start to collecting my car i was very pleased with there service and approach as a customer. i recommend a visit to boc showrooms thank you chris.


  • 5

    Brill

    By Gavin P on 20 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic car at a good price. No pushy selling. Pleasant experience

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 16/02/17

    Thanks for your review Gavin. We hope you enjoy your new car.


  • 5

    excellant

    By aaron h on 23 November 2016 | Purchase not verified

    very helpfull and very friendly would recommend to anybody