play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Boc Car Centre

At Boc Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Boc Car Centre

Boc Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 520 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    good car sales

    By mally L on 10 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    just bought a 2013 mokka from c Parkinson motors based in boc car sales . the car is great and nicely valeted . no pushy sale techniques indoor showroom and covid 19 safe. thank you Colin . see you next time we need a car. many thanks . mal & jan.


  • 5

    car wouldnt start

    By alan J on 15 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    saw this jag start of mth .. went back for test drive ... it was inside . backed up next to wall so made me wonder ... then gave me key didnt start ... really now saying flat battery in key really .... more like alternator ..... this ???? joked about price on my car then dad was here 45yrs me 22yrs .. so you can trust ..... oh yes then car doesnt start .... he was shocked i had gone .... so travel total 200miles so waste of my time and what £40 in fuel ... avoid


  • 5

    Mini Roadster

    By J H on 22 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car of Bill but also spoke with mark on initially visiting the showroom there was no pressure. Both pleasant had a blip after a week where steering lock had jammed I called and same day bill came out to it!Appears to be fine now had no further issues.Found bill and mark both really helpful and reassured .Also got a great mini which I love!Thanks to both of you!I would buy from them in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service thanks James

    By Philip S on 06 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my xc90 from James, outstanding customer service and more than helpful. Not at all pushy, everything as it was described in the advert, not only value for money helped us out on a couple of items that required attention, nothing major just sorting a small dent that couldn't be sorted before we picked up (Due to corona virus) and pointed us in the right direction for a spare key. Car was cleaned properly ready for both viewing and pickup, would recommend to anyone looking for a good quality honest used car, thank you, Phil


  • 5

    great experience!!

    By Michelle C on 24 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car at boc Bolton, it was the lovely Chris who looked after us and made sure everything went as smoothly as possible! Chris is totally customer focused upfront and honest, I would not hesitate to buy from here in the future!


  • 5

    100% OUTSTANDING SERVICE

    By Martin U on 12 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Went to the show room to look at an Astra estate for sale with Moss Motors. The chap very helpful on the day nothing to much trouble. The Astra was sold so i took a Vauxhall Golf Estate for a spin. 4 Months Mot and a good service history. Drove fantastic, he left us to chat rather than push us for the car. We decided we would purchase, they serviced the vehicle put on a full 12 month Mot and at my request and additional cost changed the cam-belt nothing and i mean nothing was too much trouble. i collected the car a day or so later and once taxed drove it away- i have had some unpleasant dealings with trade sales car people since December but Moss made it a pleasure to drive again! Thanks to the team - over the moon with the car and the service you provided.

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 12/03/20

    Thank you Martin for the great review. It was a pleasure doing business with you. We are really glad you like the car. Best wishes from all at Moss Motors


  • 5

    Great car buying experience

    By Carol W on 26 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great place to visit if your looking for a new car. My partner purchased one a few years ago from Duncan. I purchased my Hyundai i10 last week from Brian Hill cars. Mark helped me decide, he was very helpful and not at all pushy. When I picked my car up last week Mark had done everything he said he would do and it was spotless. I've been driving around for a week now and I love it. I would highly recommend BOC car centre if your looking for a new car.


  • 5

    Very Bad after sales service

    By David N on 22 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Kia rio, I don't want the car, it's not (Fit for purpose) The goods should be fitted with new parts / new washer pump which hasn't, any specific purpose made known to before you agreed to buy the goods sold should've been presented. I have all the evidence to show. 1 I explained I was working, and I couldn't pick the car up till friday, how dear you turn around and say its my fault and I just turned up. You knew I was coming, becasue i told you on the phone I wanted my car back. 2 I have been sold faulty car, fully aware of all these problems thinking I wouldn't pick up on these safey issues. I am so up set with this matter and I have tried to relove the matter, detailing everything and I would like a full refund, Chris wasn't interested and he was disgusting. the way he spoke to me was awful. All I wanted was advise.. Basically once I drove the car away it was no longer his responsibility which is shocking! Terrible customer service.. I WILL NEVER these again


  • 5

    JJH Motors - a great customer experience

    By Sherry H on 23 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought our daughter her first car from James at JJH Motors.Both James and his colleagues were great, relaxed atmosphere to look around - no pressure. Open and transparent and a really efficient service. I would definitely recommend. Our daughter is thrilled with her new car .Thank you!


  • 5

    Exceptional service.

    By William O on 04 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Found a car on AutoTrader that I really wanted , but it was in boc in Bolton 200 miles away , but I went for it anyway . After 7 hours on trains and hanging around stations arrived just after 5pm . Decided to stay overnight and drive home in the morning . Chris drove me to my hotel and plcked me up the following morning. We did the deal and I set off for home. About 3 hours into my journey I got a warning message on the dashboard . When I got home I phoned Chris and told him about it . He was in constant contact with me for the next few days asking about the car . Felt like he really cared . Turned out to be just a loose wire and the car is perfect. He offered to pay for the repair without being asked . These guys really are the best I've ever dealt with in 45 years of buying cars . Thank you Chris and Duncan

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 04/04/19

    Thank you William for taking the time to write this absolutely fantastic review for us, we here at Duncan Watson Motors pride ourselves on not only selling the cars but aftersales to, hopefully you will have many happy miles of motoring in the Mercedes S Class that you have just purchased from us, regards Chris.