play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Boc Car Centre

At Boc Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Boc Car Centre

Boc Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 570 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    excellent

    By Shona N on 21 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful, no pressure and excellent value.

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 21/02/17

    Thanks for your honest Review. We hope you like your new car.


  • 5

    Great experience! Lovely car!

    By LAURA S on 13 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service, amazing show room with beautiful looking stock. All cars look brand new. We got a beauty and huge thanks to Chris who helpes us with a tricky finance transaction due to maiden name issues!! Brilliant service -thank you!

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 16/02/17

    Many thanks for your kind review. We hope you enjoy your new car.


  • 5

    First class experience ¿

    By Brian J on 13 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a Vauxhall Astra off H & L Motors within BOC Car Centre. Car was presented very and the sales staff were really helpful. A fair exchange price was given on my old car. Would highly recommend you call in BOC as there is so many different cars at different prices.

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 16/02/17

    Many thanks for your kind review. We hope you are enjoying your new car.


  • 5

    Helpful & friendly

    By David B on 23 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly staff


  • 5

    Top Car Dealers

    By Mags J on 29 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Once again I find myself having to sing the praises of BOC who have gone that extra mile and more assisting us with a car ! Due to a family illness we had to change our car and the Staff including Russell Chris and Paul could not have been more helpful and obliging ! People like this restore my faith in human nature ! I can’t praise BOC enough and highly recommend them for a professional compassionate service !


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Paul C on 02 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from Matt right from the initial contact. The whole process was easy and I am very happy with the car. Thank you and I would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Vauxhall corsa se

    By Stuart W on 23 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a vauxhall corsa from George at boc the customer service was brilliant when collected the car it was valeted serviced and mot ed for 12 months would highly recommend


  • 5

    WASTE OF TIME

    By Anonymous on 15 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    So I arrived at BOC Car Centre walked up to the sales reps asked if Paul was around, who I had been talking to about a car I wanted to buy. I was meant with laughs and a comment “good luck finding him”. It was at this point I should have walked away. After getting over their “funny” banter I spoke with Gary, he handed me the keys to the car i was interested in. I had a look round the car and was happy with the condition vs price. I then took the car for a test drive. The wheel alignment was miles out, had to hold the steering wheel at 2 o’clock to drive in a straight line. I drove back to the “dealership” straight away. I brought this to the attention of Gary who didn’t know about the problem, I asked if he could get this fixed before we bought it, “my garage isn’t open today” (it was a Saturday, I’m sure all garages are open on a Saturday). I then asked when the car could be fixed, “maybe Monday”. The inspection light was also lit up on the car and I asked about this and apparently it had been serviced and MOT’d. If the service had been complete like he said the service light would have been turned off. If the MOT was legal, the tracking would have failed the MOT and would have needed to have been sorted. The attitude of the “salesman” was appalling. I don’t think he actually wanted to be there and I would suggest a change in career. I drove up from Devon, a 500 mile round trip. What a waste of time. I advise anyone reading this to not waste theirs.


  • 5

    Absolutely shocking

    By Ben E on 20 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Went to buy a Kia Cee’d Estate from a dealer at the far end of the store, placed a deposit and organised to pick the car up a week later. When I arrived, the work I’d paid extra for before picking up the car had not been completed. Waited 40 mins for the dealer to come meet me. When he arrived he was swearing, telling me he did not have to make a deal with me and that I can go to trading standards and see him in court. When I was approached by other customers asking what happened I was yelled at by staff to keep my mouth shut and sort it in the office after just being told to get out the office. Ended up taking half my deposit and that was only after he took more money out of my account, resulting in me having to call the shop and wait even longer for a refund. Never known a worse experience of customer service in my life. This happened a few months back but I felt I had to share this experience before more people fall victim. I would avoid at all costs.


  • 5

    No pushy sales.

    By KIMBERLEY L on 05 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Felt under no pressure. No pushy sales. Easy to have test drive. Found 2nd key few weeks after sale and forwarded it on to us. Thank you