play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Boc Car Centre

At Boc Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Boc Car Centre

Boc Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 457 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A first class experience and a beautiful car...

    By WILLIAM K on 24 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    I saw the car advertised and it was just what I wanted. The only problem was I live in Troon, Scotland and the car was with Boc Car Centre in Bolton. I was naturally apprehensive about travelling all that distance and finding out that the car was not as described. I was also concerned that the dealer might take advantage of the fact I'd travelled all that way and that I'd be more likely to buy it because of the distance I'd travelled. However, my fears were totally unfounded as, after a couple of telephone conversations with the owner and a salesman, my mind was put at ease and I felt confident enough to make the trip. The car was 100% as described and I bought it. On the way home I noticed that the climate control wasn't running cold and when I phoned the owner he told me that the system would need 'regassed' and that he'd pay for that. This dealership has restored my faith in car dealers... I am delighted with the car and the whole buying experience. Many thanks indeed.

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 24/06/19

    Thank you William for taking the time to write this fantastic review for us, we here at Duncan Watson Motors thank you for your business and it was a pleasure to deal with you after your long trip down to see us, we wish you many happy miles of motoring in the Volvo C30 that you have just purchased from us, regards Chris.


  • 5

    TRADE IN / CAR PURCHASE

    By STUART B on 20 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    MADE TO FEEL LIKE A VALUED CUSTOMER. RECEIVED A RESPECTABLE TRADE IN PRICE FOR MY CAR AND WAS ABLE TO TEST DRIVE THE CAR I WAS INTERESTED IN. THE CAR WAS THEN READY WITHIN 3 DAYS FOR ME TO COLLECT.

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 21/06/19

    Thank you Stuart for taking the time to write this great review for us, we here at Duncan Watson Motors really hope you have many happy miles of motoring in the Volvo C30 that you have just purchased from us, regards Chris.


  • 5

    Found the experience stress free

    By JAMES F on 19 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Easy & friendly , plenty of info on vehicle plus a decent after care .found the

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 21/06/19

    Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us, we here at Duncan Watson Motors hope you have lots of happy motoring in the Ford Fiesta that you have just purchased from us, regards Chris.


  • 5

    I bought a Toyota Yaris

    By james E on 19 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very relaxed way to view / buy a car. no pushy dealers. you can take as long as you like to wonder around. all there cars are in A1 condition.

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 21/06/19

    Dear James, Thank you for writing this review, it was a pleasure to deal with you, regards Colin.


  • 5

    QUALITY car QUALITY SERVICE

    By Maxine M on 15 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Car purchased from DUNCAN WATSON MOTORS excellent customer service nothing too much trouble great experience 5 stars from us!!!

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 16/06/19

    Thank you Maxine for taking the time to write this review for us, and thank you for letting be a part of something special surprising your son Calvin with his first car, we here at Duncan Watson Motors really hope that Calvin gets lots of happy motoring in the Skoda CityGo that you have just purchased from us, regards Chris.


  • 5

    Not perfect, but recommended

    By PHILLIP B on 08 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Competitive pricing, friendly service. There was one fault with the 32,000-mile B-Class Mercedes I bought which arguably should have been spotted and fixed - a faulty alarm sensor keeps on insisting tyre pressure is low when it isn't - but otherwise the car is in goo condition for the price.

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 21/06/19

    Thank you Phillip for writing this review, we here at Duncan Watson Motors hope that you have many happy miles of motoring in the Mercedes B Class that you have purchased from us, regards Chris.


  • 5

    Excellent from start to finish

    By ALAN J on 31 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with our experience at BOC,nice and friendly not pushy and very helpful, the whole process was easy and stress free

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 31/05/19

    Thank you Alan for taking the time to write this review for us, we here at Duncan Watson Motors really hope that you enjoy the Hyundai IX35 that you have just purchased from us, regards Chris.


  • 5

    Purchase of Peugeot 208

    By BECKI T on 30 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic service and very friendly and helpful man without being too pushy.

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 31/05/19

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for us, we here at Duncan Watson Motors really hope you like the Peugeot 208 that you have just purchased and wish you all the best with your driving test soon, regards Chris.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By DAVID H on 21 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, helpful, everything was explained very good. Also everything was done very quickly.

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 22/05/19

    Dear David, thank you for taking the time to write this review for us, we here at Duncan Watson Motors really hope that you enjoy the Vauxhall Insignia that you have just purchased from us, regards Chris.


  • 5

    Excellent dealer great communication. Very happy.

    By Darren S on 17 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant dealer. Second car from this guy and will definitely recommend to others. 2 new tyres no problem. Air con gassed no problem. Will be back soon when the wife wants a new car.

    Reply from Boc Car Centre on 20/05/19

    Thank you Darren for taking the time to write this review for us, we here at Duncan Watson Motors hope you really enjoy the Peugeot RCZ that you have just purchased from us, regards Chris.